MSFE Students

Meet Our Students

We welcomed the first cohort of students to our MSFE program in the Fall of 2021. These students hold degrees in numerous fields, and their academic excellence is impressive. We have enjoyed working with this pioneering group this first semester, and we look forward to their progression through the program, as well as welcoming the next MSFE cohort in the Fall 0f 2022.

Yijia Chen

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: chen2329@wisc.edu

The MSFE program offers training in economics, finance and investment, which serve as strong tools in the job market.

Zhongtao (William) Duan

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: zduan32@wisc.edu

Madison is one of the most livable cities in the country. I can focus on my studies here without worrying about my safety.

Hanbyul Jang

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: hanbyul.jang@wisc.edu

I chose the MSFE program to develop skills related to my work in project financing and infrastructure development.

Haolin Jiang

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: hjiang297@wisc.edu

The small class size allows students to communicate easily with professors, as well as with each other both in and out of class.

Zifan (Stefan) Kang

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: zkang28@wisc.edu

I want real-life examples and case studies from the financial world. Financial economics is a natural choice for me.

Xinyi Lin

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: xlin283@wisc.edu

Marcus Medema

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: mwmedema@wisc.edu

I have strong career interests in private equity, quantitative analysis, and corporate finance.

Xingyu Shang

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: xingyu.shang@wisc.edu

The MSFE program has knowledgeable professors and provides great insights into the financial industry.

Dong Shen

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: dshen26@wisc.edu

This program provides quantitative and practical training opportunities, which expands my career options after graduation.

Haohan Su

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: haohan.su@wisc.edu

The MSFE program combines finance and economics with theoretical knowledge and practical operation.

Qianhui (Sunny) Sun

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: qsun87@wisc.edu

This program is well organized. Professors are excellent in academia, charming in personality and easy to reach when it comes to coursework.

Yuman Tang

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: tang254@wisc.edu

In MSFE we are taught by top-class, amazing faculty. We learn a lot from them, including practical industry experience we won't learn in books.

Zihan Wang

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: zwang2826@wisc.edu

I am intrigued by the program's academic reputation, rigorous but encouraging academic atmosphere, and renowned professors.

Yifeng Wu

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: wu639@wisc.edu

I love business and look forward to working in the field. This program will strengthen my knowledge in finance and economics.

Ziyuan Xing

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: zxing33@wisc.edu

Zhenming Yang

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: zyang625@wisc.edu

I want to work in the Private Equity/Venture Capital industries; that's why I choose the MSFE program.

Zeyun You

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: zyou23@wisc.edu

The MSFE program allows me access to courses from two departments so I can study finance in a quantitative way.

Chengrui Zhang

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: czhang729@wisc.edu

The rank of UW-Madison is high, and the academic environment of UW-Madison is very good.

Jiawei Zheng

Position title: 2021 Cohort

Email: jzheng236@wisc.edu

I chose this program to receive rigorous and applicable quantitative training and to study finance in depth.